

Opioid Prescribing Work Group

Agenda—January 17, 2019 noon – 1:30 p.m. Webinar

MN Department of Human Services

OPWG webpage (https://mn.gov/dhs/opwg)

Webinar and call-in information:

Join Webex meeting

Meeting number (access code): 595 638 674

Meeting password: mHHMXp2J

Join from a video system or application

Dial 595638674@mndhs.webex.com

You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.

Join by phone

+1 2065960378 US Toll

8443020362 US Toll Free

Global call-in numbers | Toll-free calling restrictions

Meeting Objectives: Provide updates on Opioid Prescribing Improvement Program activities. Brief members on opioid prescribing reports based on information now being shared with provider community.

Agenda

1.	Introductions and welcome; state agency updates; approval of March 2018 minutes	noon – 12:20
2.	Opportunity for public comment	12:20 – 12:30
3.	Opioid prescribing reports update	12:30 – 1:00
	Data analysis: 2018 prescribing data	
	Report dissemination	
4.	Provider education campaign update	1:00 - 1:10
5.	Update on federal State Opioid Response (SOR) grant	1:10 – 1:20
6.	February 21, 2019 OPWG meeting agenda	1:20 - 1:30

Next Meeting: February 21, 2019 (in person)



OPWG members (and statutorily set membership categories)

- Chair: Chris Johnson, MD, Allina Health (Health Services Advisory Council member)
- Julie L. Cunningham, PharmD, BCPP, Mayo Clinic Health System (non-physician health care professional who treats pain)
- Sen. Chris Eaton, RN, Minnesota State Senate (consumer representative)
- Tiffany Elton, PharmD, NCPS, Fond du Lac Human Services Pharmacy (pharmacist)
- Dana Farley, MS, Minnesota Department of Health (non-voting)
- Rebekah Forrest, RN, CNP, Northpoint Community Clinic (nurse practitioner)
- Ifeyinwa Nneka Igwe, MD, Essentia Health (physician)
- Bradley Johnson, MD, South Country Health Alliance (health plan medical director)
- Ernest Lampe, MD, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI medical consultant; nonvoting)
- Matthew Lewis, MD (not practicing), Winona (consumer representative)
- Pete Marshall, PharmD, HealthPartners (health plan pharmacy director)
- Murray McAllister, PsyD, LP, Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute (nonphysician health care professional who treats pain)
- Richard Nadeau, DDS, MPH, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry (dentist)
- Mary Beth Reinke, PharmD, MSA, Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS pharmacy unit; nonvoting)
- Charles Reznikoff, MD, Hennepin County Medical Center (mental health professional)
- Jeffrey Schiff, MD, MBA, Minnesota Department of Human Services (MHCP medical director; nonvoting)
- Detective Charles Strack, Little Falls Police Department (law enforcement)
- Lindsey Thomas, MD, Hennepin County Medical Examiner's Office, retired (medical examiner)

DHS Staff

- Sarah Rinn, MPH (651-431-4173)
- dhs.opioid@state.mn.us