DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES

Medicaid Services Advisory Committee Membership

The Medicaid Services Advisory Committee is a federally mandated committee designed to provide guidance to the state Medicaid agency on specific policies, initiatives, and proposed program changes that help to improve and maintain the quality of Minnesota's Medicaid program. The committee must include Medicaid beneficiaries, consumer/non-profit/health and human services organizations and physicians and other health care providers. The committee currently includes the following members.

Seat	Member	Term Starts	Term Ends
1	Kathryn Barton	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
2	George Klauser	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
3	Saudade SammuelSon	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
4	Kate Quale	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
5	Aaron Wittnebel	11/01/2021	9/30/2023

Medicaid beneficiaries or caregivers of beneficiaries

Non-profit, consumer, or human services organizations familiar with the health care needs of Medicaid populations.

Seat	Member	Term Starts	Term Ends
1	Ashley Anderson	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
2	Chelsea Georgesen	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
3	Christine Reiten	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
4	Abdullahi Abdullahi	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
5	Samuel Moose	11/01/2021	9/30/2023

Physicians or provider organizations familiar with the health care needs of Medicaid beneficiaries

Seat	Member	Term Starts	Term Ends
1	Elizabeth Duffy	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
2	Katie Peck	09/01/2022	1/03/2027
3	Micah Niermann	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
4	Nneka Sederstrom	11/01/2021	9/30/2023
5	Lynette Tahtinen	11/01/2021	9/30/2023

State Welfare Director

Seat	Name	Term Start	Term End
1	Jovon Perry	11/01/2021	09/30/23