UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT OF MINNESOTA

Kevin Scott Karsjens, David Leroy Gamble, Jr., Kevin John DeVillion, Peter Gerard Lonergan, James Matthew Noyer, Sr., James John Rud, James Allen Barber, Craig Allen Bolte, Dennis Richard Steiner, Kaine Joseph Braun, Christopher John Thuringer, Kenny S. Daywitt, and Bradley Wayne Foster,

Plaintiffs,

Civ. No. 11-3659 (DWF/JJK)

ORDER REGARDING ADDITIONAL EX-OFFICIO MEMBER TO THE SEX OFFENDER CIVIL COMMITMENT ADVISORY TASK FORCE

v.

Lucinda Jesson, Dennis Benson, Kevin Moser, Tom Lundquist, Greg Carlson, and Ann Zimmerman, in their individual and official capacities,

Defendants.

On October 5, 2012, the Court entered an Order affirming the Commissioner's

appointments to the "Sex Offender Civil Commitment Advisory Task Force," including

certain members Ex-Officio. In that Order, the Court stated that it would consider

recommendations for the appointment of additional members to the Task Force.

The Court HEREBY ORDERS the following additional individual as a member

Ex-Officio to the Task Force as designated by the Commissioner:

1. The Honorable Joanne Smith, Judge, Ramsey County District Court, Chief Judge, Judicial Appeal Panel.

Dated: October 5, 2012

s/ Donovan W. Frank DONOVAN W. FRANK United States District Court Judge