

Medicaid Services Advisory Committee

Summary

The Medicaid Services Advisory Committee is a federally mandated committee designed to provide guidance to the state Medicaid agency on specific policies, initiatives, and proposed program changes that help to improve and maintain the quality of Minnesota's Medicaid program. The committee must include memberships from the three categories below.

Committee membership

Medicaid beneficiaries or caregivers of beneficiaries

Member	Term Ending
George Klauser	9/30/2021
Robert Marcum	8/31/2022
Kate Quale, MA, CELTA	9/30/2021
Bradford Teslow	9/30/2021
Tribal Representative	8/31/2022

Consumer, non-profit or human services organizations familiar with the health care needs of Medicaid beneficiaries

Member	Term Ending
Megan Ellingson, CHW, MHA	8/31/2022
Hodan Guled, MPH	8/31/2022
Elizabeth McMullen	9/30/2021
Samuel Moose, MA, Tribal Representative	9/30/2021
Stephanie Schwartz, JD	8/31/2022

Physician or provider organizations familiar with the health care needs of Medicaid beneficiaries

Member	Term Ending
Abdirahman Ahmed, DDS	8/31/2022
Jean Balestrery, PhD, MA, MSW	9/30/2021
Micah Niermann, MD, MHA	9/30/2021
Lynette Tahtinen, CPCS, CPB, Tribal Representative	9/30/2021
John Wust III, MD FACOG	8/31/2022